Change Currency:
Change Language:
  • English (UK)
    • Deutsch
    • Dansk
    • English (US)
    • Español
    • Française
    • עברית (ישראל)
    • Dutch
    • Türkçe

About Colour

What is colour?

Colour is light of different wavelengths and frequencies and light is just one form of energy that we can actually see that is made up from photons.

We are all surrounded by electromagnetic waves of energy of which colour is a part. 

Each colour has its own wavelength and frequency. The visible spectrum of colour we see consists of 7 main colours - Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo / Royal Blue and Violet.

The wavelength and frequency of light we see, also influences the colour we see. The seven colours of the spectrum all have varying wavelengths and frequencies. Red is at the lower end of the spectrum and has a larger wavelength but slower frequency to that of Violet at the top end of the spectrum which has a shorter wavelength and faster frequency. 

The visible spectrum of colour is the safest for us as human beings and it is this aspect that the Aura-Soma System utilises.  




Essence uses cookies. For more detailed information about these cookies please see our privacy policy. Please accept to continue or block all non-essential cookies.

I accept cookies from this site.